French Poem

I had this assignment in French class a while back and it was to continue on the third stanza of “Demain, dès l’aube” from Victor Hugo. However, since I’m not nearly experienced with French I made up something which may or may not fit into the poem but I liked it anyway.

 

Je t’aime, je t’aime

Je ne sais pas pourquoi

Tu es linconnu pour mes yeux

Mais connu pour ma coeur

 

This is the work of a stressful 10 minutes, with me panicking along the way for not having a sufficient enough vocabulary can you imagine the pressure? I had fun though, in any language I like to make poems and I guess it’s how I cope with languages in general. Poems is both beauty and art and it keeps my shortcomings at bay, at least the ones regarding languages. ;D

Leave a Reply

